I really shouldn’t, but I probably will

I’ve gone and made a test snowflake hexagon and because that clearly isn’t enough, I made a puffy flower! It was just to try them out to see that they’re way too tricky and that I’d be daft to do either.

The snowflake pattern was pretty simple.

snowflaketest

There was some head scratching and pouring over a crochet stitch reference what with it written in US stitches and me only having done trebles for the last year, but I got there in the end.

Unfortunately (for me) the puffy flower was also simple. Although it does require a magic loop which is a minor issue as me and magic loops are not the best of friends. However I got there, and there wasn’t even any swearing involved, so I consider that a success!

I do like how puffy it is!

So after all of that my willpower is crumbling. I know I should finish my blue block blanket first, but I really want to move onto snowflakes and puffy flowers!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ann Weaver
    Mar 20, 2012 @ 16:43:14

    Wow! I love the puffy flower. I’ve been searching all over for a pattern for a flower like this, but can’t find one. Would you mind sharing the pattern for this? Love it!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 18 other subscribers