BBB Colours Chosen!

I’m VERY excited. Far more than I really should be given that the excitement is over ordering yarn for my Blue Block Blanket!!

Such pretty colours! From top to bottom there’s Denim, Sherbet, Bluebell, Aspen, Cloud Blue, Aster, Turquoise and Royal. Well those are the names, but I’m not sure whether or not they’re matched to the right samples as the colour chart and real life colours look a little different!

The yarn is Stylecraft Special DK as recommended by Attic 24. Anna’s using it for her granny strip blanket so last night at crafty club, I got a look at the colours she chose. I also had samples of the blues that she didn’t pick and after MUCH umming and ahhhing, I finally plumped for the colours above. And it’s only £1.25 per 100g from Country Crafts – a total bargain!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cazhugs
    Jan 15, 2011 @ 14:48:51

    Lovely shades of blue you have there!! I find choosing yarn the hardest part 😛

    Reply

  2. Anna
    Jan 15, 2011 @ 16:58:57

    So glad you managed to make a decision!!! I fear Sarah and I weren’t that much help last night!!!! Roll on the first block!! ( not literally, that would be weird!!!)

    Reply

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 18 other subscribers