101 Things: #26 Make a piece of jewellery

This steampunk bracelet was a kit that I picked up recently in John Lewis, which is somewhere that I really, really shouldn’t be allowed to go unsupervised (especially as I’d only gone there to return things – bad KT).

101things_bracelet

I had a bit of a problem with the jump rings jumping out of my hands into the black hole that is “under the coffee table”. But other than that, it was really simple to put together.

I did have to battle my symmetrical/non random issues though as there weren’t enough charms to do symmetrical. So this is *gulp* a random layout. Go me for surviving a foray into the big scary world of randomness!

Oh and on another note, it’s holiday time again, yay! OH and I are staying put which means it’s time for another Week Off Work Week. I’m hoping that without the distractions of Skyrim, this one will be more productive than the last one, but watch this space…!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. pam
    Mar 11, 2012 @ 12:11:40

    I’m total opposite, hate symmetry and love randomness!

    Reply

    • whatktmadenext
      Mar 11, 2012 @ 12:28:22

      I definitely need to get more randomy. I’ve got a crocheted blanket to put together and it’ll be random as each square is different. It’s going to be a challenge!!

      Reply

  2. Nancy
    Mar 11, 2012 @ 23:34:44

    The bracelet is great! You are so talented. I also have to work against the symmetrical thing. I used to be a math teacher and symmetrical made sense.

    Reply

  3. Chip
    Mar 12, 2012 @ 18:32:02

    looking forward to your musings while you are on holiday…

    been storing ideas in my head, myself, as I really want to create some handmade handkerchiefs.

    best of wishes…
    Chip

    Reply

    • whatktmadenext
      Mar 13, 2012 @ 18:51:12

      Well, so far there hasn’t been much musing. There has been much (MUCH) debate about moving house and a specific housing development. Everything else has been taking back seat to that.

      Sounds like you’ve been pretty busy too. Hope you’ve got time to put your ideas into practice.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

