Monthly Make: January 2012

In December, my Mum and I went to a felt flower brooch making class. We had loads of fun and I came away with two brooches and the materials for a third. Unfortunately the brooch bits ended up languishing in my craft bag and every time I went for my crochet, I’d see them and feel guilty for not finishing it off.

The other night I was thinking about what to do for my Monthly Make. I went for my crochet and saw the brooch bits – and bingo – that became my monthly make.

brooch3

It really only took about half an hour to put it all together, so it doesn’t really feel like a “make”, but I’m just happy not to have the bits staring at me when I open my craft bag!

Note to self for next time – don’t sew in one spot when putting the layers together otherwise they can rotate. Sew in a circle (which is small enough to be covered by the button).

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. CitricSugar
    Jan 18, 2012 @ 02:11:52

    Good tip!

    I hate it when unfinished projects stare at you with judgment… “Why haven’t you finished me? Why? Why?” I usually try to either finish soon or bury it deeper in the pile I found it in…. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Annie Browne
    Jan 20, 2012 @ 20:48:01

    It most definitely is a make, and a gorgeous one too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

