Final makes of 2011

Sneaking in before the end of 2011, I have some final makes!

First up, I made a rosary pouch, from this tutorial, for my MIL’s Christmas present to go with a couple of religiousy books from her wish list. It was super simple to put together so I’ll be filing this away as a great last minute gift

I also made it to 100 blue block blanket squares the other day!

It’s been nice and relaxing to sit on the sofa and watch the pile of in progress blocks build up.

Although I’m beginning to lose the love for these blocks. Two rounds of the colour scheme will give me 112, and I’m hoping that if I continue to 121 for an 11×11 blanket, that’ll be enough. Although with blocks this size, I suspect it won’t (but I’m trying very hard not to think about having to make another round!).

I think part of the reason I want to finish is I’ve got need-to-make-it-itis for this snowflake blanket I saw on Pinterest. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it and may have bought some shimmery silver yarn yesterday to try a test block…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chip
    Jan 01, 2012 @ 06:18:34

    Well, if we had known you could make the pouch… we wouldn’t have searched all of Scotland for a change pouch for our youngest for his lunch money! Beaut.!

    Wonderful colors on the quilt. I’ve been staring at drywall for the last week and I am over with that project…in my mind. Ready to be done with it. I got to sit down today though to visit with Winter Holiday by A.R..

    Thanks ever so much.
    Best,
    Chip

    Reply

  2. Chip
    Jan 01, 2012 @ 06:36:43

    Also, I name dropped you over at http://www.kidsadventuring.org. Thanks for the inspiration!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 18 other subscribers