Recaptcha is driving me insane

AAAAAAAAARGH. And breathe.

I’m being driven round the bend by blogger’s recaptcha spam prevention c**p technology. If I want to comment on the majority of blogger blogs, I’m having to jump through a warped two word hoop to “prove that I’m not a robot”.

Any guesses what this says?

image

Or this?

image

Or how about this?

image

I spent 15 minutes just now trying to comment on a blog and failed miserably. The other night I even had to grapple with Hindi, pi and fractions. How, pray tell Mr Google, am I meant to enter that?

I am not a robot. But right now I’m not able to be a commenter on blogs either, and that sucks.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nancy
    Feb 24, 2012 @ 22:48:08

    I am with you, I cannot read any of those “words”. I am not aware of any place to lodge a complaint.

    Reply

  2. CitricSugar
    Feb 25, 2012 @ 03:16:06

    So frustrating! I’m having the same trouble and seriously considering turning off the spam control and just doing everything manually…. Why they suddenly thought that this was better than the previous word verification I have no idea….

    Reply

  3. Annie
    Feb 25, 2012 @ 18:19:33

    I don’t have word verification on knitsofacto anymore and am thinking I need to put a little badge on the blog that says just that … comments are down even for me, I think people just can’t be bothered to even try, which is sad!

    Reply

    • whatktmadenext
      Feb 26, 2012 @ 17:40:03

      Oooh, I like your badge idea! That might make it more obvious to people who might otherwise decide not to try.

      Reply

  4. Diane-crewe
    Feb 26, 2012 @ 21:20:04

    I got one that looked like ARABIC characters!!

    Some bloggers do have a badge on thier side bar that says something like…I am not a robot and have switched off my word verification xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

