101 Things: August – December ’11 round-up

I haven’t posted a 101 Things update for a while, although I have been doing odd bits here and there, so here’s a catch up of August through to December.

Key: In progress, Completed

#15 Crochet a blanket

100 blocks done.

#17 Make a Christmas wreath

I’m so, so pleased with how this turned out. I’d also forgotten it was on my list, so this one’s a bonus 🙂

I also made homemade cards so that’s the next one done too…

#18 Send homemade Christmas cards

#28 Use Orange Wednesday 6 times

1 of 6 (Sherlock Holmes 2 – awesome if only for the Stephen Fry breakfast scene. Pure genius…)

#29 Complete a 2000 piece jigsaw

Just in time for Halloween, I completed this cartoon haunted house puzzle over 4 days…

#34 Watch at least one film a month or cancel the LoveFilm subscription

  1. Sherk Forever After
  2. My Sister’s Keeper (rubbish – the book is way better)
  3. Oops – I kinda missed this month :-/
  4. Tron Legacy
  5. Captain America

#42 Go once to each of the following: theatre, musical, opera, ballet, classical concert

Saw We Will Rock You earlier this month. One word. A.W.E.S.O.M.E.

#49 Play Skyrim

I haven’t finished the game but I’m head of the Mages Guild and I think I’m Skyrimed out.

#55 Store CDs in the attic

#61 Take meter readings each month

Meh. I just never seem to do this. I think I’m going to give up on this one.

#69 Try 2 new recipes every month

  1. Beef stroganoff (from The Slow Cooker Cookbook)
  2. Paprika pork (from One ingredient 4 ways)
  3. Tuna & noodle casserole (also from One ingredient 4 ways)
  4. Strawberry daiquiri mini cupcakes (from Cake Days. These disappeared so fast!)
  5. Chicken and mushroom risotto
  6. Blueberry crumble loaf (again from Cake Days. That book is bad…)
  7. Linguine with smoked salmon and rocket (also from One ingredient 4 ways. Handy book that one…)
  8. Chicken and vegetable casserole
  9. Banana and raspberry loaf
  10. ? No idea. I think I managed two each month but the details of the last one escape me!

#70 Make something with each unused piece of kitchen equipment

I made a bit more progress on this by making gingerbread cookies with my Christmas cookie cutters. I think I need to do an inventory to work out what I have left unused as I’m not too sure what’s lurking at the back of some of my drawers!

Overall, I think that’s not too bad going. Still got a lot left though!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ashley
    Jan 05, 2012 @ 15:13:04

    Ooooh, just seeing that wreath for the first time….it is BEAUTIFUL! Wishing I was there to see it in person and accidentally let the door slam for a 30th time!

    It is truly adorably delicious! Good job, you!

    Reply

  2. Annie Browne
    Jan 07, 2012 @ 15:16:07

    Hurray! Thank you for joining the Monthly Make for 2012. I am really looking forward to seeing what you make! I am going to try very hard this year and really hope that we can support one another! If you do a post about your make then please pop by and leave me a comment so that I can come over and see it! Love Annie x ♥♥♥

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

