Week Off Work Week: Day 1 photos

Today is so grey and miserable I should just have taken photos last night! Anyway, here’s what I got up to yesterday. It’s all a bit Christmasy…

A Christmas tree made from little paper Christmas trees. I’m going to frame it and put it up at the start of December.

I like the way the trees are floating off the paper!

A snowflake door hanging made from three felt tree decorations strung together. I think this is missing something though. I’m thinking that sequins in the centre of each snowflake might give it a bit of twinkle?

My first ever homemade gift tag. I’m going with parcels wrapped in brown paper, tied with red and green ribbon and one of these tags! I don’t normally have a wrapping colour scheme but I’ve been reading some fab Christmas magazines and got totally inspired to wrap pretty parcels this year 🙂 Anna helped me out with the colour scheme and gave me all the card so I could just get going…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Robin
    Nov 17, 2011 @ 16:20:46

    Fun projects! I love the floating trees, and the snowflake garland looks great (though I’m sure a little bling would only make them even more fabulous!). 🙂

    Yay for happy crafting!

    Reply

  2. Chip Donahue
    Nov 30, 2011 @ 05:34:20

    Loved the simple, sharp patterns. I agree that the bling would just add to the effect. Enjoy. Wishing for more time stuck on a b-road with you guys. Happy holidays. C.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

