101 Things: May ’11 round-up

A round-up of what I did on my 101 Things list during May.

Key: In progress, Completed

#15 Crochet a blanket

60 blocks done. It’s been pretty slow going in May. I’ll need to step up the pace a bit if I ever want this thing finished!

#34 Watch at least one film a month or cancel the LoveFilm subscription

Knight and Day.

#57 Finish the bathroom

Done.ย  We couldn’t get a match for the existing tiles so tiled over with small white ones which match the ones in the shower. Is it wrong to be so totally happy over tiles?! It’s so much nicer having a finished bathroom that one with a hole covered by an empty cereal box and I keep going through to have another look ๐Ÿ™‚

Before and after:

And to top it off, and to ensure my happy, skippy, jumpiness reaches ridiculous heights, I also found nice storage boxes so that’s #58 crossed off too.

#58 Find nice bathroom storage boxes

#61 Take meter readings each month

Done for May.

#62 Fully offset mortgage

Wahoo, wahey, yay and happy dance!

#69 Try 2 new recipes every month

  1. Lemonade cupcakes from Cake Days. They were absolutely om nom nommy and got the thumbs up from my team at work who nicknamed them mugcakes because they were somewhat humungous!
  2. Garden fruit crumble. I kind of made this one up and probably could have done with more sugar, oops!
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. CitricSugar
    Jun 05, 2011 @ 05:23:41

    I am really impressed with your sticktoitiveness on your list! I have a massive list of tasks to accomplish this summer and you’ve given me some extra pluck. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  2. ashley
    Jun 06, 2011 @ 16:19:15

    What great work! The bathroom is beautiful! I cannot believe how hard you guys must have worked to offset the mortgage so soon and not too far in the distance, you will have plenty of time on the road to crochet while sightseeing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

