Pinterest

Have you come across Pinterest yet? It’s an awesome site where you can set up online pinboards which you can “pin” pictures to. Before Pinterest I starred interesting posts in Google Reader, but now I’ve started tracking that kind of thing in Pinterest instead. It’s just sooooo visual. Here’s my “Quilty Inspiration” board (full of, funnily enough, inspiring quilty pictures)…

It’s soooo much easier to find that interesting tutorial you bookmarked two years ago from a picture of the finished item than from a blog post title or a bookmark name.

I’ve now got all my favourite quilt, yarn, Dear Jane and general crafty inspiration moved over and I’d definitely recommend giving it a play if you haven’t already!

You can also follow other people’s boards and other people can follow you (I’m here). Although I think I’ll probably be using it more for the picture bookmark aspect than the following lots of people thing. Now I think I’m off to do some more pinning…!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nancy
    Apr 26, 2011 @ 23:15:00

    Thanks for the tip. I am going there now.

    Reply

  2. Carly
    Apr 28, 2011 @ 05:01:33

    Ok! I am officially caught up on your blog. LOVE your granny squares – the colour combinations are swoony.

    I’ll have to check out Pinterest. Might be a solution to my ever-shrinking GBs on my hard-drive from constant saving of inspiration pictures… Thanks!

    Reply

    • whatktmadenext
      Apr 29, 2011 @ 13:50:21

      Hi Carly! Thanks for popping in! I think the Pinterest waiting list is about a week at the moment so if you’d like I can email you an invite…

      Reply

  3. rhymit61
    Apr 29, 2011 @ 04:45:32

    This is the first time I heard of that site. Thank you. I’ll check it out.

    Reply

  4. Barb
    May 02, 2011 @ 13:53:05

    Thanks so much, I will have to try this out….love your blog!!

    Reply

  5. roz
    May 03, 2011 @ 15:03:43

    Thanks for the info. I have a bunch of stuff on flickr.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

