B-9 Tinker Toy

Ok, I now have a very healthy respect for set in seams. I was kinda worried about this block because it involved reverse applique which I’d not done before, but that really was the least of my problems! Those seams were sewn, ripped out, sewn again, sworn at, ripped out, sewn again – you get the picture.

So finally I went with the Baby Jane motto “done is better than perfect”…


  • Pieces: 13 (unlucky for some – maybe that was why it was so stressful to put together?!)
  • Fabric: I think it might be from Joann? It was sent over for my birthday by the lovely Ashley – thanks again Ashley 🙂
  • Description: Machine pieced with reverse applique for the center square
  • Notes: Do I want to go look at how many blocks have set in seams? Or would that just make me cry?!
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Karen
    Mar 20, 2011 @ 14:04:08

    Your block looks wonderful to me! I didn’t have any problems hand piecing this one, but I can see how it would be more difficult by machine.

    Reply

    • whatktmadenext
      Mar 20, 2011 @ 22:04:56

      Thanks Karen! I was wondering if it would be easier to hand piece set in seams. I might try that next time.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

