Bye bye Bee Europa

Bee Europa 2010 is all over! This was my first bee and it gave me the chance to do loads of things I’d never have done. I made wonky blocks, spiderwebs, log cabins and hexagons. I got to use fabrics from Kaffe Fassett and Amy Butler. I used my seam ripper far too much and turned the air blue on more than one occasion! But I had a lot of fun 🙂

Over the course of the year, I’ve realised I don’t really have enough time for a bee. I was regularly late with my blocks and constantly felt guilty about that. Then when I did have time for sewing, I had to prioritise my bee blocks, so they turned into a chore instead of being fun.

So I’ve decided that there are no more bees for me until I have more free time. I’m kinda sad about that but I’m also happy that I won’t be feeling guilty all the time! Roll on free time and guilt-free sewing 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

