Today was a good day!

Today was great! I went looking for accessories for my outfit for my brother’s wedding later in the year and actually managed to get everything I needed, which is a minor miracle! Then on the way home from the shops, I popped into my LQS for heavy-weight interfacing and had a potter in the fabric section (“not to buy – just to see what they had” – as if!)!

So I came away with these fat quarters. Not sure what I’m going to do with them, but they’re too pretty to stay in the shop!

The one on the left is a Liberty print and the other two are from Moda’s Adoring line by Sandy Gervais.

I also bought another Liberty print – 2.7m of purple and turquoise loveliness, to back the quilt I haven’t started yet, made from my purple and turquoise jelly roll I got over a year ago! Purple and turquoise is such an unusual colour combination that I knew I had to snaffle the fabric up then and there!

To top it all off, I arrived home to a package of 0.5m of Kona White which I ordered for my Baby Jane blocks as I’m planning on kicking those off again.

I’ll say it again, it’s been a good day πŸ™‚

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Anna
    Mar 10, 2011 @ 16:31:12

    Oooooooooo

    Aahhhhhhhh

    Loveliness!!!

    But, wait, that purple and turquoise liberty fabric would go with my jelly roll too!!!! Share? πŸ˜‰

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

