My yarn is here!

Finally. It’s only taken over two weeks, but the yarn for my Blue Block Blanket has finally arrived!

  • Top row: Royal, Turquoise.
  • Middle row: Bluebell, Aspen, Denim.
  • Bottom row: Aster, Cloud Blue, Sherbet.

All Stylecraft Special DK.

After my first order was never despatched, I cancelled and reordered with Masons. Their prices were a bit more (£1.40 for 100g), but delivery is a flat fee of £2 so it didn’t work out much more expensive than the first place I tried.

Now I just have to decide on what style of block to make. I’ve been going through my copy of 200 Crochet blocks and had planned to make the one on the left (#55 Centred Square), but I’ve kind of gone off the granny square center. So currently I’m debating between #149 Solid Square (which I made for Cool Wool) and #89 Spinner.

Then once that decision’s made, I need to pick a hook size. And I’m also wondering about dropping the colour Royal. In natural light (like in the pic above), it goes well with the other colours. But when I’ve got lights on, it really sticks out.

AAARGH!!!! There are just way too many decisions to be made and I’m worried that making a wrong one will mean I hate the blanket. I want to make a big blanket so don’t want to regret things part way through and either stop making it or not enjoy finishing it.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Emma Angel
    Feb 11, 2011 @ 11:16:36

    Hello, thank you for the lovely comment. It’s great to meet you. Good luck with the blanket, I love the colours you have chosen.
    x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

