More Cool Wool blocks

I’ve now made 5 blocks for Cool Wool!

I’ve been trying different patterns from 200 Crochet Blocks. This one is #19 Lacy Cross.

I also made a block in a variagated purple/red/green/pink yarn that I bought when I was first starting out on crochet. The frequent colour changes were impossible for learning crochet, but now I can make a simple granny square from it. Yet more indication that I’m improving – it’s such a good feeling 🙂

On Saturday I went to a Cool Wool knitalong with Anna. The knitalong was held in a the back of Remade, a shop which sells small handmade items.  It’s officially one dangerous shop! The kind where everything is awesome and it’s really hard to leave without buying anything. I did manage to resist temptation, but there will be future knitalongs and I’m not sure how my resistance will hold out!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Robin
    Feb 04, 2011 @ 16:51:20

    It is always fun to hang out with like-minded peeps and do something one loves. Very cool! I love the squares too. Such a fun variety.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

