Progress on two fronts

I’ve been working on some blocks for Cool Wool this weekend and I’ve finished two and have almost finished a third. I’m trying to make three a month, so right now I’m on track to meet my January goal, yay!

Block 2 for Cool Wool

As well as progressing towards my block goal, I can really see my crocheting improving, which feels fab! It no longer takes forever to read a pattern and I’ve started to be able to work out the current round from what I did in the previous one, instead of having to go back to the pattern. I can recognise and count stitches far more easily and although my tension is still kinda all over the place, the extremes don’t seem to be quite so extreme.

It’s almost as if this practice thing does make you better. Who knew…

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

