Step away from the sofa!

Well I’ve been a bit quiet of late really, haven’t I. The end of 2010 was pretty hard work and I was super knackered and just not in the mood for anything crafty.

But there’s only so long you can sit on the sofa watching reruns of NCIS before you get a bit fed up. So it’s time to give myself a kick and get back doing stuff. Crafty stuff. Exercise. Proper cooking. All the stuff I was doing before I started doing nothing.

My friends Sarah and Dave are doing a Day Zero Project, where you make a list of 101 things that you try and do in 1001 days. I had a bit of a think about this whilst I was on holiday and decided to join in as I think it will give me a good focus for the next 2.75 years of my life. 2.75 – eek!

Me thinking about my list/gratuitous holiday photo!

So my list is here. I’m also going to blog about the journey here (#101) and as my list has a fair bit of crafty stuff, it should fit right in! So here’s to the next 1001 days. Now I just need to find a set of scales (#92)…

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Nana
    Jan 08, 2011 @ 17:30:10

    I love your idea of the 101 things. Your list is so organized. Good luck.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

