There are 101 things I should be doing…

… and this is not one of them…

Ok I might be exaggerating a tad on the 101 things, but I should definitely not be working on this! I should be doing my Bee Europa blocks, or my embroider-bee blocks, or working on my Baby Jane quilt. But no. I’m crocheting.

I’m attempting a mini granny stripe blanket a la Attic 24‘s one (if you haven’t seen her blog, it’s well worth a visit for total crochet inspiration). This blanket caught my eye and when Anna announced she was making one, I had to join in the fun.

I wasn’t intending on starting this right now, but the other night at crafty club I went and forget the patterns for my embroider-bee blocks, doh! So as I’d brought my wool to show Anna, I decided to start the blanket instead.

So far things are going ok, although it’s turning out somewhat curly. And the wool is kinda squeaky because it’s acrylic (I hadn’t noticed that until Anna pointed it out and now it’s all I can hear – thanks Anna :)).

And as for bee blocks – well I’m totally, absolutely, 100% going to have a big blitz at the weekend…!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Anna Cox
    Aug 26, 2010 @ 08:25:24

    appologies for the squeakyness!!! keep on going – it will be fab when its done!!
    AXx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

