A bit of a break!

Well, that was a bit of an extended bloggy break! I’ve been very PC-lite lately because my wrists have been bad and then my hubby got RSI (nerve problem) in his right arm so he’s under strict instructions to go nowhere near a PC.

I decided to do my own non-work PC ban to try and keep my wrists working because if they stop then life gets very, very difficult. At one point a few weeks back I think we had one working arm (my left) between us, which just everything really, really tricky and I don’t want to go there again.

But things seem to be improving for both of us and I’m cautiously optimistic that my wrists are on the mend for good. So I think I can start building a little PC and crafting (yes, that’s been on hold too which has been more than rubbish) time into my week – wahey!!! I have lots and lots of ideas in my head, but first up are my July blocks for Bee Europa and cutting the fabric to send out as August is my month!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. elle
    Aug 01, 2010 @ 21:36:40

    Welcome back!

    Reply

  2. Nana
    Aug 01, 2010 @ 22:22:50

    I have been wondering where you were. I hate to hear you are having trouble with your fingers, what a pain. I hope you are better soon.

    Reply

  3. The Blog Team
    Aug 02, 2010 @ 07:19:36

    One arm between you – how frustrating 😦

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

