D-6: Challenge

The mushroom fabric I bought the other day was begging to be made into a Baby Jane block, so I obliged…

  • Pieces: 9
  • Fabric: Mushrooms in pink from the Froggies collection by Exclusively Quilters for Classic Cottons
  • Description: Foundation pieced. It was a bit tricky to do fussy cutting with foundation piecing so that the mushrooms were centred and straight. I’m not sure that it would be do-able with smaller pieces of fabric like the other blocks have.
  • Notes: My first go at foundation piecing on my Horizon and it worked really nicely. Not sure how I’d live without a thread cutter and knee lifter now!
3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. elle
    Jun 27, 2010 @ 13:24:32

    Yikes! Keep this up and you’ll have me convinced I need to try this cuteness. Wonderfull!

    Reply

  2. Anna Cox
    Jun 28, 2010 @ 10:41:25

    oh, so pretty!!

    Reply

  3. Aunt Spicy
    Jun 28, 2010 @ 22:40:22

    ….really a sweet square!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

