Bee Europa – June blocks

One word. Seam-ripper. Or is that two words? If we’re doing two words, how about “never” and “again”!

I totally, absolutely, 100% love, love, love how these blocks for Elena turned out. They have so much impact and the lime green and brown fabric in the center of each is just fab. But boy did I have fun and games getting the seams to match up! I lost count of the number of times I had to get my seam-ripper out. Aaargh!

Hubby really liked these blocks. It’s the first time he’s shown real enthusiasm for anything quilty which has me worried that he’s going to ask for a quilt made from these blocks! Eeek – I think I’d wear out my seam-ripper and my sanity!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ash
    Jun 29, 2010 @ 00:59:52

    I am totally, 100% in love with these! They are hands down my favorite ones you have made so far. And the lime and bown fabric is absolutely deamy! Great job!

    Reply

  2. Amy
    Aug 25, 2010 @ 20:54:30

    What precise sewing! All the time with the seam ripper really paid off. They are perfect. Nicely done!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

