Stash update

I came home to a gorgeous package of fabric this evening so figured it was time for a fabric update! Today’s bundle of yummy-ness brought these 3 FQ’s that I chose with my Baby Jane quilt in mind:


Aren’t those mushrooms just the cutest?! Bizarrely, they’re from a range called “Froggies” for Exclusively Quilters, as are the pink dots. The bubbles one on the left is from the Kaleidoscope range for Fabric Freedom. It’s probably a bit too purple for my Baby Jane though so I think it’s destined for my general stash.

I have to heap praise on Lymington Fabrics where I ordered these from. Not only was it free P&P on all orders, but I only ordered yesterday! Speedy delivery or what! Their prices were good too and I could pay with paypal which I prefer to do. I’ll definitely be a repeat customer!

Next up is a Make Life charm pack from Sweetwater. This was meant to be for my month in Bee Europa, but I’ve fallen in love with it so the fabrics aren’t leaving the house! I think this might turn into a stacked coins quilt…

The shop this time was Thread Bear, and they charge P&P at whatever it costs them to send the fabric – 96p in this case! I was just about off to Italy when this arrived so what’s a girl to do but take it with her so that she doesn’t have to wait a week to checkout the pretty fabrics! So here’s the charm pack sitting pretty by the swimming pool at the villa!

Finally are a couple of fabrics I’ve had my eye on since my friend Sarah made a lovely tote bag with them. Not sure what range they’re from, but they’re so pretty. I think they’re destined to become a bag of some sort for me to take stuff to crafty club.

So lots in – that should keep me busy for a while!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. elle
    Jun 24, 2010 @ 20:44:29

    Yum! Those spiral trees are causing a bit of saliva to drip! The mushrooms, too cute! A teeny spark of accent bubbles needn’t be too much purplely. Maybe? Anyway, aqua water is also a favorite as is paisley and polka dots. In other words, “I like your stash!”.

    Reply

  2. ashley
    Jun 24, 2010 @ 21:06:38

    I am in love with the mushrooms one!! And I am so glad the trip was lovely! And proud of you for not crafting!

    Reply

  3. whatktmadenext
    Jun 25, 2010 @ 23:06:21

    Wow, Kris, that would be awesome thanks 🙂 I’ll send you an email!

    Reply

  4. Anna Cox
    Jun 26, 2010 @ 09:20:59

    love the mushrooms!!!!! – in fact – I love all your stash!!! – I have stash envy!!!!! my left over alien fabric just doesnt compare!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

