Get Excited and Make Things!

I saw this poster a while back and just loved it. Check out the spanner crown – how cool is that!

Original image by moleitau

It’s inspired by the good old British “Keep Calm and Carry On” poster from WW2 and I just loved the twist and how it’s the perfect crafty motto. It completely sums up how I’m feeling, especially now I’ve got my new machine!

And how could I not mention my Janome 7700? I found/made some time on Sunday (by skipping chores!) and did an unboxing photo shoot and, more importantly, a test drive – fun fun fun 🙂 Photos and first impressions to come!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nana
    May 31, 2010 @ 21:44:38

    You did that on your new machine! You have got to be kidding. I am green with envy.

    Reply

    • whatktmadenext
      Jun 01, 2010 @ 07:28:23

      Nope, that was hand sewn – sorry for the confusion! Ah the irony of having a new machine and my first finish after getting it is a piece of hand embroidery!

      Reply

  2. Anna Cox
    Jun 01, 2010 @ 12:20:18

    it looks even better in the frame!

    Reply

  3. aunt spicy
    Jun 01, 2010 @ 22:13:25

    LOVE!!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

