Summertime…

… <in best Gershwin style> and the sewin’ is eeeeeeeeasy…

Combine gorgeous sunny weather with my physio saying that I can start sewing again and you have one happy KT 🙂

The weather has been absolutely beautiful today (nearly 30 degrees, which is a minor miracle for Scotland!) so hubby and I made a beeline for the nearest park with a picnic, a book for him and a Baby Jane block for me!

I asked hubby to take some pics and when I wasn’t looking he only went and put my lovely white block on the grass! All I could say was “just don’t get it muddy”, LOL! I love the pic though and there’s not a mud spot in sight, phew!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. elle
    May 22, 2010 @ 21:24:26

    sew cute! easy?

    Reply

  2. Nana
    May 23, 2010 @ 00:20:30

    It sounds like a lovely day! Great block. We are having great weather today too.

    Reply

  3. CitricSugar
    May 24, 2010 @ 03:38:26

    Gorgeous colour choices! Love it.

    Reply

  4. Lynne
    May 24, 2010 @ 12:30:03

    LOL – I now have to add you to my UK bloglist.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

