I-1: Ralph & Nelda’s Wedding & L-7: Town Square

Two blocks completed and three prep’d. Now that’s a step in the right direction!

I-1: Ralph & Nelda’s Wedding

  • Pieces: 20
  • Fabric: Pretty Pink Leaves from the Love U range for Moda by Deb Strain
  • Description: Rotary cut and machine pieced
  • Notes: I followed the instructions at That Quilt, but made the nine-patch strips a bit longer to give me some wiggle room to ensure I ended up with straight edges when I cut the strips down to size.

L-7: Town Square

  • Pieces: 17
  • Fabric: Reflections in mottled pink by Fabric Freedom
  • Description: The centre square was foundation pieced and the rest was rotary cut and machine pieced
  • Notes: I only foundation pieced the centre square because I thought it would be quicker to rotary cut the rest, but I think it actually took longer!

Here are my prep’d blocks (L to R), G-1 Hattie’s Hen House, B-5 Hot Cross Buns, H-4 Abbey’s Eyes. B-5 wasn’t on my list but I mis-cut the fabric for G-1 (doh) and seeing as I’d planned to make B-5 in the same fabric, I thought I’d might as well get it prep’d.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nana
    May 02, 2010 @ 21:32:23

    What beautiful squares! Great job

    Reply

  2. elle pukalo
    May 03, 2010 @ 17:38:36

    This is so very cute. Luv the leaves. I will NOT be tempted, I will not BE tempted….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

