It’s time to get organised!

I’ve been thinking that it’s time to get organised on my Crazy Baby Jane front because I’ve got a couple of problems:

  • The flat is a mess. There is pink fabric covering the living room. The ironing board always in there too, covered in fabric and freezer paper pieces. I have notions spread throughout the house and my sewing machine sits on the floor when not in use.
  • I would like to make more progress on my blocks. I don’t make any during the week because by the time I’ve got home, made dinner, decided on a block, picked fabric, retrieved the fabric and rotary from their assorted hidey-holes, decanted everything off the ironing board to iron the fabric and cut the fabric and freezer paper, I don’t have much time to doing the sewing bit!

The storage issue needs a bit of thought. I live in a flat and space is at a premium so I might have to get creative on this one! Instead I’m going to tackle the progress issue. I’ve been thinking that if everything I needed to make a block was ready to go, I could pick it up during the week and just sew.

So today I’m going to prep four Baby Jane blocks. I’ll cut the fabric and freezer paper and bag everything up separately so that it’s easy to grab a bag and get going.

Here are the blocks I’m going to prep:

1. G-1 Hattie’s Hen House by lydigann, 2. G-3 Four Leaf Clover by satuylamaki, 3. H-4 Abbey’s Eyes by missalicefaye, 4. J-10 Chieko’s Calla Lily by twiddletails

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Anna Cox
    May 03, 2010 @ 07:57:23

    good luck with the organisation!!!

    and your flat isnt a mess – want to see mess? pop round here!!! we are drowning in lego and palymobil!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

