Exciting Stuff!

I got home to a parcel which the other day, which the postie had cunningly concealed under the doormat. Given that the doormat was left sitting at an angle half off the floor and my first thought was “there’s a parcel under the doormat”, I’m not convinced it was the best hiding place, but it meant I didn’t have to make a trip to get it from the post office, so I’m happy!

Inside the parcel was some awesome fabric from TrueBlueQuiltingNana. We arranged a swap as she was after the cars fabric I used in the Cars and Ponies quilt, and I’m currently after anything pink for my Crazy Baby Jane. And here’s what came:

I’m so excited. The one on the left is totally destined for my Baby Jane quilt and the other two are earmarked for the next girl quilt I make.

On top of the fabric Nancy also sent a quilty magazine. I’m now totally jealous – as well as having far easier access to way more fabric, it turns out the lucky folks in the US have better magazines too! This one had pattern after pattern after pattern. In the magazines over here, we’re lucky if there’s two or three. So all in all, this was a fantastic parcel, thank you so much Nancy. It made my weekend 🙂

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nana
    Apr 25, 2010 @ 23:00:31

    So glad you like it. I love my cars and trucks fabric. I guess you can tell!

    Reply

  2. Anna Cox
    Apr 27, 2010 @ 09:52:33

    fab fabric!!!!!! and the magazie was excellent too!! maybe we should all move to the US?!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

