WIP Wednesday: Crochet Clutch

I’ve made a start on my crochet clutch! I’ve not got very far yet but part of that is because I keep stopping to admire the fabric. I am so loving the yellow one!

So far, this project is proving to be full of things I’ve never done before, which is loads of fun. So far I’ve used a bias tape maker to make single fold bias binding, learnt how to shorten a zipper and broken out my zipper foot, for the first time, to turn said zipper into the closure for a pocket. I even gave my buttonhole foot a whirl, although that was because I was curious about what the results would be rather than because I need any for the crochet clutch!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. elle
    Apr 22, 2010 @ 02:02:43

    That is a very cute fabric. I’m also thinking I need to be a bit more versatile in my sewing.

    Reply

  2. Robin
    Apr 22, 2010 @ 02:48:49

    Very cute! Maybe if I made one of these, it would help inspire me to try crochet (which has been something I’ve been wanting to learn for a long time). šŸ™‚

    Reply

  3. Anna Cox
    Apr 22, 2010 @ 07:36:59

    it going to look fab!!!!!! so impressed with your zip and button skills too!!

    Reply

  4. ash
    Apr 22, 2010 @ 23:18:15

    Go, you! Button holes, zippers, oh my! I am dead impressed. I am mostly impressed you could find your zipper foot, I am dreadfully disorganized over here! Keep trucking, you can teach classes soon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

