Nearly the most expensive fabric in the world… ever!

I have a compulsion to make this crochet hook holder. I don’t crochet much right now, but it’s on my “to learn” list and I’m sure I’d do more if I had a cute clutch to store everything in *cough*. Anyway I went shopping for some FQ’s for the pattern and also picked up some blue flowery material for (my first attempt at) a skirt.

I’m not quite sure what happened at the till, but when I put in my pin to authorise the £31 (and the display was definitely showing £31), it didn’t work first time and when I entered it again and pressed ok, it went through at £31,000. Cue major panic until the transaction was declined by my card-holder. For some reason they weren’t keen on letting me spend that amount of money on fabric!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anna Cox
    Apr 18, 2010 @ 13:33:58

    that certainly would have blown Aprils budget, and every other month til about 2020!!!!

    Reply

  2. elle
    Apr 18, 2010 @ 22:25:49

    Oy! I’m still making budget adjustments from the last sale to the fabric store. 1 or 2, 5 or 7, and all for cheap! Then comes the total in a three figure number. But a five figure number! Whoa!

    Reply

  3. True Blue Nana
    Apr 18, 2010 @ 22:39:11

    OH That is scary!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

