Tweet!

Ever since I saw this, this and this I’ve been wanting to get my hands on some Moda Birdie fabric. I’d been thinking about getting a charm pack so I’d have a bit of each fabric, but I found a layer cake on sale on ebay and it worked out as 4 times as much fabric for less than 2 times the price – bargain!

I have no idea what I’m going to do with it, so for now it’s going to sit on a shelf and look pretty 🙂

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kris
    Apr 08, 2010 @ 10:50:10

    exciting!! I saw a quilt with pinwheels in that line that was super cute!

    Reply

  2. True Blue Nana
    Apr 08, 2010 @ 11:33:53

    Very Cute. I have been busier this past week than I thought I would be. I have already picked out some precious fabric for you. I should get it in the mail the first of the week.

    Reply

  3. Lesly
    Apr 08, 2010 @ 15:42:19

    Lucky score on some cute fabric! (I also wanted to email to say thanks for dropping by my blog and leaving some helpful advice, but you are set to no-reply blogger.)

    Reply

  4. Robin
    Apr 10, 2010 @ 15:25:49

    How fun! And it really sounds like a bargain. I’ve recently developed the same problem with charm squares… they’re so pretty, but they end up sitting on my shelf where I just lovingly gaze at them instead of using them! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

