Blogging is bad for my health…

So I took a huge chunk out of my finger. Was I a) rotary cutting, b) using my sewing machine or c) turning on my PC? Bizarrely/stupidly/crazily enough it’s “c” – in my eagerness to blog I caught a sharp edge on my PC case and took a chunk out of my finger. Ouchy!

I would say “blogging is bad for your health” but I doubt the generalisation is fair – I’m probably the only numpty who can hurt themselves turning on their PC! So it’s “blogging is bad for my health”.

Anyway, the reason for the pain is I was rushing to blog my latest project:

I’m really excited about this project, which is a good thing because I think it signals the reappearance of my crafty mojo. I think the analysis paralysis over  The Quilt of Many Redesigns was causing a general lack of crafty enthusiasm, but now the quilt is finished, I’m full of ideas! There’s so many things I want to make, and the minky and ribbon are for project one – a ribbon loop baby comforter.

Anna and I were in the den of tempation local fabric shop recently and we both came away with some super soft white velour. When Anna mentioned that she was going to make a comforter with velour on one side, minky on the other and ribbon loops round the edge, I totally wanted to make one too!

I already have some pale yellow minky and just needed a bit of ribbon. So I went shopping and I now have 20m of ribbon. I think that should just about do it… 😉

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. True Blue Nana
    Mar 29, 2010 @ 22:57:36

    OH NO!! Did you have to have stitches in your finger?

    Reply

    • whatktmadenext
      Mar 30, 2010 @ 18:32:40

      Thankfully no 🙂 It’s more inconvenient than anything else. But I can still type and sew so it’s clearly not too bad!

      Reply

  2. Anna Cox
    Mar 30, 2010 @ 09:48:48

    now you just need the baby for the comforter!!!

    Reply

  3. ashley
    Mar 30, 2010 @ 14:02:44

    ooh, I love the grosgrain one for texture. Good choices.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

