Completed: The Baby Quilt of Many Redesigns

The label for this quilt says “Hearts and Stars”, but to me it will always be “The Baby Quilt of Many Redesigns” 🙂 As I was labelling it just now I was thinking back over all the ideas I had for this quilt and I remembered that originally I was going to make a Sunbonnet Sue quilt if the wee one had been a girl. I don’t think I could have made anything more different if I’d tried!

I did fairly minimal quilting – just outlined the solid squares. It’s backed with one of the Moda Love U fabrics and bound in a cute alphabet and spotty blue fabric. Oh and the dark blue solid was once a pillowcase before I needed an emergency injection of fabric!

I couldn’t finish without an attempt at an arty photo! I’ve thought my photos are a bit dull so have be trying to take more interesting ones. I like the way this one looks under the top layer of the quilt to the backing fabric!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. True Blue Nana
    Mar 27, 2010 @ 22:18:02

    This quilt may be redesigned but you did a great job. I was thinking of doing something like that for the front of the quilt for my friends grandson. This looks so good. I love the back.

    Reply

  2. elle
    Mar 27, 2010 @ 22:43:48

    Everything is great. Graphic blocks, cute backing and creative photo. 8^)

    Reply

  3. Robin
    Mar 28, 2010 @ 03:20:14

    What a perfect little baby quilt! Simple, sweet, and super snuggly. 🙂

    Good for you on trying some fresh new photo perspectives. I really need to try and get out of my quilt photo rut.

    Reply

  4. ashley
    Mar 29, 2010 @ 14:15:14

    Ahhh, it is so perfect. The design is modern, yet baby friendly. The colors are really great, especially the pop of red on the backer. Very successful job!!

    Reply

  5. whatktmadenext
    Mar 29, 2010 @ 19:22:16

    Thanks guys 🙂

    Reply

  6. Karen
    Apr 07, 2010 @ 23:40:51

    A wonderful quilt and very creative photos! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

