E-10: Five & Dime

Uuurgh. Turns out getting your wisdom teeth out isn’t fun. Who knew?!

However, I’m back in the land of the living and don’t have quite the hamster cheeks I did have, so I think I’m on the mend. I’m not feeling up to much machine sewing though, so I thought I’d try some appliqué…

Baby Jane block E-10: Five & Dime

  • Pieces: 6
  • Fabric: Don’t know, although it came with a sticky label saying “Victoria”
  • Description: The four-patch was rotary cut and machine pieced. The melons were appliquéd using the “freezer paper inside” method
  • Notes: Appliqué is fun! I’ve never done it before and I really enjoyed it, which is good seeing as there’s a lot of it in this quilt!

* EDIT * Ah the wonders of google. The fabric is Buds in bright pink from the Victoria range by Fabric Freedom.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Robin
    Mar 04, 2010 @ 12:43:07

    Getting wisdom teeth out is indeed unfun. Glad to hear you survived! Fun fabric! And those melons look amazing… I can’t believe this is your first applique. Great job!

    Reply

  2. Cheryl Arkison
    Mar 04, 2010 @ 17:12:27

    First applique? Great job.
    Glad to hear you are on the mend.

    Reply

  3. True Blue Nana
    Mar 04, 2010 @ 18:57:18

    Oh my goodness, you poor thing. How many did you have out at one time? At least the drugs make you feel good for a while.

    Reply

  4. Sarah
    Mar 04, 2010 @ 20:32:31

    You have my sympathy with the hamster cheeks. Getting your wisdom teeth out is horrible. I hope you’re on the mend.

    Your applique block looks so good. I think that’s one of my favourite pinks that you bought from the show!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

