Heilan’ Coo

So the other day started off in a somewhat bizarre manner. Hubby and I were driving to work when we were overtaken by a heilan’ coo (or highland cow for those less fluent in Scots) going at 70mph down the outside lane… No I haven’t gone completely bonkers; there is apparently a highland cow car, called Hamish, on the loose in our area…

The Sun shoot, originally uploaded by Scottish MINI.

The car was a bit of a sign given that the same evening I was off to help my friend Anna make a highland cow costume for her son for a fancy dress party! I’m hoping Anna will post some pics of the finished costume, because it was looking pretty coo-l by the time I had to make a moo-ve and go home… 😉

Oh and continuing with cows, I was sleep-talking last night. Hubby came to bed when I was already asleep but made a bit of noise so I half woke up. Anyway we apparently had the following conversation, of which I recall nothing!

Me: What?

Hubby: Shush, it’s ok. Go back to sleep.

Me: What?

Hubby: Shush, it’s ok. Go back to sleep.

Me: <rolling over and going back to sleep> How now, brown cow.

!!!

* EDIT * Anna’s posted her costume pics here.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Eboo
    Feb 20, 2010 @ 20:16:07

    Holy cow! (literally)

    Your cows are so much more interesting than our cows…I grew up on a dairy farm with boring ol’ Holsteins. No flair whatsoever!

    Reply

    • whatktmadenext
      Feb 21, 2010 @ 22:01:49

      LOL! Sadly highland cows aren’t actually that common around here (apart from the four-wheeled variety). It’s mainly Friesian’s (which are apparently Holsteins, according to wikipedia!).

      Reply

  2. elle
    Feb 21, 2010 @ 02:02:22

    Oh, I like the tongue! LOL

    Reply

  3. ashley
    Feb 22, 2010 @ 01:16:54

    That is hilarious! My hubby is a sleep talker as well, but I am not nearly as nice as R, I tend to egg it on until he wakes up and gets angry. But, funny stuff until then!

    Reply

  4. Anna Cox
    Feb 23, 2010 @ 06:42:15

    so funny!!! the cow costume was a great sucess – thanks for all your help!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

