Blue and green it is. Well, with a bit of yellow!

I went shopping today armed with my Baby Jane requirements of modern, in blue or green with maybe some yellow and definitely brights. Picky? Me? Surely not!

My first stop wasn’t great because I found lots of lovely pink and purple fabrics, but nothing great in the blue department. Why is it if you’re looking for one colour, you’re guaranteed to find loads of totally desirable fabrics in anything but that colour? Anyway, I hit gold (well, more like blue and green) on the second stop, with some yummy Amy Butler fabrics:

L to R: Honeycomb in aqua (Midwest Modern). Happy Stripe in grey (Daisy Chain). Kaleidoscope Dots in natural (Daisy Chain). Happy Stripe in river (Daisy Chain).

I think the colours in the above give me quite a good range to work from, so coming back to layout, I’m going to have light and dark diamonds. The light diamonds will be made up of squares made from blue/green fabrics on a light background (like the ones above). The dark diamonds will be made from blue/green fabrics on a dark background. Guess I need to find some of those then!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ash
    Feb 01, 2010 @ 00:47:47

    I.LOVE.THOSE.FABRICS! Great work, you!

    Reply

  2. elle
    Feb 01, 2010 @ 13:17:09

    Good for you, a decision and then a beginning. Go for it!

    Reply

  3. Anna Cox
    Feb 01, 2010 @ 16:44:28

    i still think those fabrics are lush! if you dont use them – can I have them? 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

