Lurgied up

Uuurgh, I am totally full of the cold 😦 I thought I’d been doing really well this winter but I’ve been off work for two days now 😦

On the plus side, I’ve had time to look through some of the entries from Amy’s 2009 Fall Quilt Festival. I never really had a chance until today, so I took some time out from my hectic sneezing schedule to have a look! There are so many fab quilts and it’s well worth flicking through them if you haven’t done so already. Although you might need to wait until you’ve got a spare day as there are 683 entries!

Here are some of my favs (and no, I didn’t get through all 683!):

  • QuiltinJewel’s Kameleon Quilt is incredible. It’s got buttons and you can change how it looks by changing which flaps are buttoned where. I’ve never seen anything like it!
  • This star quilt by domesticat is a) incredible and b) has a lovely story behind it…
  • Lots of lovely colours in this one by Brown Paper Packages
  • I love this arrow quilt by Zonnah’s Addictions – it’s so original

In other news, my Dear Jane book arrived today although I had it sent to work rather than home as that is usually where I am during the day! Handily, hubby works in the same place and has picked it up for me, so that’s my evening’s entertainment sorted πŸ™‚

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Zonnah
    Jan 21, 2010 @ 19:16:05

    Thanks for the link love πŸ™‚ You are going to love making the Dear Jane quilt, well I hope you do.

    Reply

    • whatktmadenext
      Jan 21, 2010 @ 19:26:04

      I’m getting really excited about making it πŸ™‚ Can’t wait till hubby gets home with the book…

      Reply

    • whatktmadenext
      Jan 21, 2010 @ 19:30:37

      Oh and I just re-read my post and realised I spelt your blog name wrong. Sorry about that – I’ve fixed it now!

      Reply

  2. Sarah
    Jan 22, 2010 @ 00:50:30

    Aww sorry to hear your not well to, I hope I didn’t pass my bug onto you. Thanks for the link to all the great quilts – it will be a nice way to fill a boring day off work sick tomorrow!

    Get well soon hun.

    Reply

  3. Anna Cox
    Jan 22, 2010 @ 11:10:55

    boo to being sick. yay for getting to play with your new book!!

    get well soon!!

    Reply

  4. Karen
    Jan 23, 2010 @ 04:07:18

    How exciting your DJ book has arrived! Have fun making your first block!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

