Completed: Cars and Ponies baby quilt

Well, sneaking in as my final finish for 2009 is the Cars and Ponies baby quilt! This is for a friend’s sister whose baby is due in January. I’m glad this is done because I was getting kinda worried that my friend would ring up saying the baby had arrived early and where was the quilt?!

The quilting is straight lines again (I really need to make time to learn FMQ-ing!). The white squares are outlined and then there’s a single line down the centre of each stripe. Pretty simple but seeing as I was stopping and starting at each stripe, I had a LOT of threads to finish off! Not sure I’ll be doing that again in a hurry!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nancy
    Dec 31, 2009 @ 17:50:09

    I have always loved this quilt. So so cute!!

    Reply

  2. ashley
    Jan 03, 2010 @ 00:35:49

    It looks amazing. I know you struggled with a choioce for the binding, but it looks perfect. Great work….and happy new year.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

