2009 Round-up

Well, here’s to 2009 – the year I decided to get crafty!

I’ve learned to quilt, tried embroidery and done some sewing. I’ve started blogging, bought a sewing machine, been to a couple of quilt shows, discovered the joy of fabric shopping, freed up shelf space for my crafty bits and pieces, filled up said shelf space and started overflowing into another cupboard! All in all, it’s been a good year and I’ve had a lot of fun 🙂

On the blogging front, thank you so much to everyone who’s stopped by. I really appreciate the comments, hints and tips, especially when I’m stuck and don’t know what to do next!

So here’s a round-up of what I’ve done this year:

Quilts:

Row 1: Baby Quilt 1, Baby Quilt 2 (very imaginatively titled!)

Row 2: Baby Quilt 3, Roses for Rosa (getting more imaginative here)

Row 3: Rainbow Stacked Coins, Cars and Ponies (not a “Baby Quilt” in sight!)

Sewing and Embroidery:

Row 1: Cathedral Window pincushion, Heart cot decorations

Row 2: Colour wheel embroidery, Merry Christmas embroidery

Tonight I’m going to have a think about what I’d like to aim for, craft-wise, in 2010. There’s so much I want to do, but I think I’m going to have to narrow things down a bit because right now, it’s a VERY long list!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anna Cox
    Jan 02, 2010 @ 12:58:26

    i think we need to see the long list!!!!

    loving your 2009 work though – I can see its only going to get better!

    Reply

    • whatktmadenext
      Jan 02, 2010 @ 13:36:45

      LOL! I want to make almost everything in the books I got for Christmas, so a list would take a long, long time to get through!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

