Colour Week – Brown, Orange and Red

Well I’m a bit belated on brown and orange, but here they are, plus today’s red pic…

First off, the gingerbread house I made with hubby yesterday for a party…

Gingerbread house

This took a ages to make (it was only finished 10 minutes before we left for the party!), and I was kinda worried it would fall apart as soon as I moved it, but it held together -phew! The walls are made of gingerbread with the sides lined in chocolate fingers for a log cabin effect! The door is made of matchmakers and the windows are matchmakers with panes of glass made from silver balls. So basically it’s a total sugar overload – mmm 🙂

Next up is orange. I mentioned a while back that I’m going to try crochet. Well I thought a scarf would be a nice easy project to start with, so I bought this wool for it. In real life it looks really pink, but in the picture it’s quite orangey, so it’s perfect for my orange pic!

Finally red. When I got married this year, my colour scheme was red. I had a bouquet of red tulips and the church was decorated with red and white flowers. After the wedding, all the flowers were collected up and I had the best preserved and framed. I can’t take a pic of the framed flowers because I just end up reflected in the glass. But here is a pic of one of the gerberas, which would have been part of a pew end…

Red gerbera

There are more colour week blogs here.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nancy
    Dec 20, 2009 @ 22:30:37

    Love the gingerbread house. I have never made one, yours is beautiful.

    Reply

  2. kendall
    Dec 21, 2009 @ 02:52:46

    lovely colors! the gingerbread house is simply gorgeous, the prettiest one ive ever seen! and the wool is so cute! cant wait to see what you make with it!

    Reply

  3. sarah
    Dec 21, 2009 @ 18:23:41

    You have such a talent for gingerbread houses.. that is so cool!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

