Colour Week – Blue

I was about to take some pics of the Christmas tree lights (which are blue) when I remembered my guardian angel! My cousin made this lucky charm for me as my “something blue” for when I got married earlier in the year. I have absolutely no idea how she made it – the angle is only two centimetres high so it must have been incredibly fiddly to make.

Beaded angel charm

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Monika
    Dec 17, 2009 @ 21:58:06

    What a little cutie!!

    Happy Blue Thursday!

    Reply

  2. kendall
    Dec 17, 2009 @ 22:30:09

    its so pretty! it must be so special to you. xo

    Reply

  3. Nancy
    Dec 17, 2009 @ 22:54:05

    That is so precious. I love it.

    Reply

  4. sarah
    Dec 18, 2009 @ 02:13:39

    what a perfect something blue.. how pretty and tiny.. happy blue thursday

    Reply

  5. Catherine
    Dec 18, 2009 @ 05:11:56

    That is so sweet and special!

    Reply

  6. Anna Cox
    Dec 22, 2009 @ 19:13:09

    what a lovely little angel!!!
    (I have a book about making small things out of even smaller beads if you want to have a look some time! – are you suprised? – me? have a book about a random craft? surely not!)

    Reply

    • whatktmadenext
      Dec 23, 2009 @ 12:26:28

      Given the amount of “fun” I had fitting the silver balls into the gingerbread house windows, I think I’ll give beadwork a miss!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

