Colour Week – Pink

My favourite colour! When I saw this vase on Giddy for Paisley’s blog for Yellow Monday, I knew I had to post this pic! My Granny made it (yes, she of the Granny Square blanket fame) when she was in her late 70’s. She did both the pottery and the painting – just incredible! My favourite bit is the pansies…

There are more Colour Week blogs here!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kendall
    Dec 16, 2009 @ 22:47:47

    oh, its simply beautiful! i would love to try my hand at pottery someday-it looks like such a fun thing to do.
    happy wednesday! xoxo

    Reply

  2. Catherine
    Dec 16, 2009 @ 23:33:20

    What a talented Grandma! A very pretty and special vase!

    Reply

  3. Elizabeth
    Dec 17, 2009 @ 06:03:52

    I love the vase. I wish I could paint or even doodle.

    Reply

  4. Monika
    Dec 17, 2009 @ 07:13:37

    That is a pretty special vase. You Grandma is very talented!

    The answer regarding my pink fabric is it is going to be part of a bright, girly quilt that I am trying to get my head around with all the applique that is needed!!

    cheers :o)

    Reply

  5. Nancy
    Dec 17, 2009 @ 18:08:37

    Beautiful vase. Your grandmother is so talented. I know it is special to you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

