Christmas table runner

I spotted this table runner by Quilting Barbie ages ago and when Quilting Barbie mentioned she might do a tree one for Christmas it set something off in the back of my mind and I’ve now decided to do one with trees and sawtooth stars for my mum’s Christmas pressie.

I still haven’t finished the Cars and Ponies quilt, so that plus this table runner plus the wild flower pincushion (still not started!) plus the frenchy handbag should keep me busy for a while 🙂

I’ve been having a bit of a binding dilemma (just for a change – I always seem to be worrying about the binding!) for the Cars and Ponies quilt. I bought what I thought would be great fabric but I wasn’t 100% convinced so ended up procrastinating whilst I umm’d and ah’d over whether to use what I’d bought or get something else. In the end I found something else at the weekend which works so well and I’m now feeling inspired to get the quilting done and the binding on!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

