Joy in the New Year challenge

Joy in the New Year Challenge

I’m sure you’ve come across the Joy in the New Year challenge that Jacquie has started which is a challenge to finish up as many WIP’s as possible before the start of 2010. Now I’ve got a few projects on the go or about-to-be-on-the-go at the moment, but most have hard deadlines like Christmas or baby due dates so I’m not worried about getting them finished. However there are a couple of projects that I really want to do, but without hard deadlines, I think they may loose out in my time rationing.

So I’ve decided to put these non-deadline projects down for Jacquie’s challenge:

  1. Wild flower hexagon pincushion, which has been sitting in my Current Projects list for _ages_
  2. Colour wheel embroidery

I really want to get both of these done and now I have a hard deadline for them there’s no way they’ll get lost and forgotten about. Sorted!

Oh and on the Ponies and Cars front, I’m giving the suggestions from Elle and Cheryl a go and have washed the fabric and will make a test block at the weekend to see how the fabric holds up. Fingers crossed…

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. elle
    Nov 13, 2009 @ 01:55:40

    I’ll be curious to see how the test works out. It’s cute fabric. I’m hoping to be jumping for joy with finished projects as well.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

