New project alert!

Yes, Roses for Rosa has not even been posted yet and already I’m contemplating my next quilt! I’m off to a baby shower next month for 3 girls at work who are all due babies over the next 2-4 months. I’ve worked with one of them a lot and so am going to make her a baby quilt. To make things more difficult for myself, work is going to be crazy busy for the next couple of months so I’m not going to have much free time mid-week. Add that to the fact that my quilting budget is running low so I’m going to have to try and make this entirely from my teeny-tiny stash and I think I’m most of the way to having a challenging project!

My first thought was to use my mini rainbow charm packs which I bought to make a cushion with. The cushion isn’t very big so there’d be lots of fabric left over. This was the first layout I came up with in my head and I’m really liking it now it’s laid out, so I plan to get started later today…

Rainbow Stacked Coins layout

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kris
    Oct 24, 2009 @ 13:32:56

    That is a great layout! What a cool way to use the rest of the charm pack!

    Reply

  2. Nancy
    Oct 25, 2009 @ 13:05:19

    I love the way you arranged the colors.

    Reply

  3. Eboo
    Oct 25, 2009 @ 21:33:55

    LOVE the rainbow scheme. Beautiful with the white 🙂

    Reply

  4. Cheryl Arkison
    Oct 27, 2009 @ 15:33:42

    Looks great! It will be a very striking quilting.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

