New goodies, part 1

So the first of 3, yes 3, packages arrived today. The goodies were a permanent ink pen in pink for making a label for the Roses for Rosa quilt, some variegated thread for quilting said quilt, fabric for my rainbow cushion and the
pièce de résistance, a free-motion quilting foot!!!

I was so excited to get this parcel. The thread is the perfect colour for the quilt, the fabric is lovely and as for the FMQ foot… well it doesn’t fit 😦 I’m gutted. I was raring to go and had a mini quilt sandwich ready and waiting. It’s not a brother foot, so I did double-check with the store and they said it would fit, but it doesn’t – it sits too far to the right, so the needle hits the foot. I’m wondering if I can put a washer on the screw or something so that it sits further to the left, but I’m not sure.

So in the absence of a picture of very, very bad FMQ, here is my rainbow fabric instead! I have 6 mini charm packs of 30 * 2 1/2″ squares so that should give me lots of choice for a design…

Rainbow fabric

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

