Doh!

Can’t stop, I’m off to write out “KT is an eejit!” 100 times then practice my FMQ! Turns out my new FMQ foot is ok after all – I thought I needed to move the foot position, but what I really needed to do was move the needle.

My machine has left and centre needle positions, and after reading the manual, I found out that when it’s on the left setting, the position can be fine tuned, so I can move it such that the needle doesn’t hit the foot. Awesome! I’m so impressed with my machine – for a pretty basic model, it sure has a lot of useful features 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nancy
    Oct 01, 2009 @ 11:44:52

    What kind of machine do you have? take a picture of your FMQ foot. I have a Pfaff. A free motion foot came with it and but I am not impressed.

    Reply

  2. whatktmadenext
    Oct 01, 2009 @ 19:52:11

    I’ve got a Brother Innovis-10A and my FMQ foot is the big foot from http://www.littlefoot.net/ . I don’t know whether it’s any good or not or how it compares to other FMQ feet, but the explanation of why it works seemed sensible so I decided to give it a try.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

