Roses for Rosa – piecing the back

So I started to look at how to piece the back of the Roses for Rosa quilt because the fabric I’d bought was too short (mental note – measure twice next time!) I laid out the fabric and tried assorted ideas out, but whatever I tried, it still just looked like I was trying to add in some extra fabric to increase the length. Now I know that’s what I’m doing, but it would be nice for it to look intentional rather than accidental!

I was thinking of buying a bigger piece of fabric, but when I went online I found a different fabric in the same range which I think will look great on the back! So I’m off to the fabric shop tomorrow to see if they have it in stock, and if not I’ll order some online. Phew, crisis averted, I hope 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nancy
    Sep 25, 2009 @ 22:00:50

    Don’t worry if it looks like you were just adding to it to make it bigger. When it is all together it won’t look like that it will look neat and different.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

