Not much progress

Well despite being 3/4 of the way through a long weekend off work, I have completely failed to do any work on my pincushion. I woke up on Friday and decided that instead of relaxing, like I’ve been needing to do for the past few months of non-stop action, I’d clear out some space to store my sewing machine and quilting stuff which had been sitting on the floor in the living room.

Freeing up space is easier said that done when you live in a small flat which is already bursting at the seams. I dragged my poor protesting hubby off to Ikea to get another set of shelves, which I’d worked out would just (and I mean with millimetres to spare) fit in the remaining free space in the spare room. These now house our PC games which freed up a whole TWO shelves for my stuff. Well, not really. I only freed up one, but I’ve moved the printer onto the floor for now, because it doesn’t really fit on the shelves and we had to put it on the floor to print anyway, so that gives me two šŸ™‚ I’m not sure what’s going to happen as my stash grows, but that’s a problem for another day!

Back to the pincushion – I wanted to cut out the fabric for the pincushion today but the pencil I bought for drawing round the templates onto the fabric is rubbish so everything is on hold until I find a better one…

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

