New fabric

I’ve been away this weekend with my husband, visiting his family. On Saturday we took the opportunity to head into town and I managed to sneak in a visit to a local fabric shop. I found this which is for the petals and some of the hexagons for my wild flower pincushion.

Sunflower pincushion fabric

I also couldn’t resist these fabrics. The green spotty one and the purple one are both flannels. They’re so soft and I can’t stop stroking them! I think I’ll use them in a Sunbonnet Sue baby quilt for my cousin who’s having a baby in February.

Flannel fabric

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

