Baby quilt 3 started

Hot on the heels of finishing baby quilt 2, I’ve started on baby quilt 3. I’m meeting the friend it’s a present for on the 17th, which gives me just over a week to get it done. It’s not long and I’m beginning to worry! So the plan is:

  • 8th (today) Get the blocks sewn (done!)
  • 9th Finish the quilt top, baste and start on the quilting
  • 10th-15th Finish quilting and make binding
  • 16th Sew binding to quilt
  • 17th Hand over one beautiful home-made present 🙂

Not much to do really – I can’t see why I’m worrying!!

Following a busy day of cutting and sewing, I have finished my blocks. There are 20 in total, and here’s an idea of what the quilt will look like:Baby quilt3 blocks

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

